Lust For Youth is the solo moniker of Swedish electronic musician Hannes Norrvide. He began the project in 2009, in Gothenburg, Sweden at Utmarken
 (a rehearsal space, record shop, and venue). He was inspired by friends of his who were starting a post-punk band, but at the time he only had an old toy keyboard. Therefore, the earliest incarnation of the band manifested as sort of primitive drone versions of synth-pop.
Some of the original versions of the songs on “Growing Seeds” were written during the summer of 2011, recorded in Hannes’ bedroom on his computer and
using borrowed equipment from his roommate. He later made the move from Gothenburg to Copenhagen and eloquently points out the main difference between “Lust For Youth” and the power-electronics, noise scene of “Posh Isolation/Copenhagen” is “Lust For Youth” is “less noise and more drums”. Loke Rahbek of the Posh label Sexdrome and Vår is a collaborator of Hannes’ on this project and has been playing live with 
him in Europe since. The album itself Hannes describes as having the theme of a new life; coming out of an unhealthy relationship and being inspired by new love and the energy that creates. “Growing Seeds” was originally released in Europe by the Italian label Avant!
What began as a lo-fi, atonal, bedroom synth drone project in 2009 has slowly but surely been evolving into a full frontal synth-pop assault. Lust for Youth’s music is sure to catch your attention if you like the music of New Order, Tough Alliance, Zola Jesus, LCD Soundsystem, 
Cold Cave or Chromatics.



Kasper Bisgaard-Rasmussen: